Tri-Cities FEVER

5.0/5 rating (3 votes)

Detailed Description is proud to, once again, be a Sponsor and Season Ticket Holder of the 2016 Tri-Cities Fever!

Come cheer on our Home Team!  Guaranteed to be a great time, whether it's a guy's night out, girl's night out, or a family night!

BuyTickets Button

Game Schedule

The Tri-Cities Fever is a professional arena football team in the Indoor Football League. Their first season was in 2005 as an expansion member of the National Indoor Football League. Though they represent the entire Tri-Cities region, they play their home games exclusively at the Toyota Center in Kennewick, Washington. The Fever won their first “Indoor Bowl” championship (in their first season of operation) on July 30, 2005, defeating the Rome Renegades 47-31 in Kennewick.

After the 2006 season, the Fever announced they were leaving the NIFL. On September 4, it was confirmed that they were moving to United Indoor Football, along with the Billings Outlaws and River City Rage The league was expected to make an official announcement at a press conference sometime on the weekend of September 11, and was also hoping to add the Rapid City Flying Aces and Wyoming Cavalry soon. However, Tri-Cities, then joined the af2 which also held former rival Everett and in-state foe Spokane and played in af2 from 2007-2009.

In the fall of 2009 the Fever was re-purchased by original owners J.R. and Teri Carr and the team joined the Indoor Football League after an Arena Football League plan to have a second tier of teams fell through. In 2010, Head Coach Adam Shackleford led the Fever to the playoffs where the Fever fell to eventual league champions, the Billings Outlaws, in the first round.

In 2011 The Fever had their best regular season ever and had a memorable playoff run, winning first at home against West Texas and then on the road at Colorado and an Intense Conference Championship clinching win at Allen, Texas. The Fever fell in the IFL’s Championship Game, the United Bowl, 37-10 to the Sioux Falls Storm. Coach Shack returns for his third season and is in the second year of his 3 year contract he signed in 2010.

In 2012, The Tri-Cities Fever took the title of Intense Conference Champions!